Community Leadership Center Affiliated Scholars are a select group of faculty and practitioners among our partner institutions who collaborate on research initiatives in community development, education, STEM fields, population health, the arts, and humanities.

Rutgers University Affiliated Scholars

Arcelio Aponte
Senior Vice Chancellor for Administration, Economic Development and Chief Financial Officer

Sherri-Ann P. Butterfield
Senior Vice Chancellor, Associate Professor of Sociology

Marie Isabelle Chevrier, Ph.D.
Professor of Public Policy and Administration, Rutgers-Camden

Vibiana Cvetkovic
Head of Access and Collection Services, Paul Robeson Library, Rutgers-Camden

Stephen Danley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Public Policy and Administration, Rutgers-Camden

Maureen Donaghy, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Political Science, Rutgers-Camden

Kenneth Elliott, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Theater; Chair, Department of Fine Arts, Rutgers-Camden

Jill M. Friedman
Associate Dean for Pro Bono and Public Interest Law, Rutgers School of Law-Camden

Jaishankar Ganesh, Ph.D.
Dean and Professor of Marketing, Rutgers School of Business-Camden

Angélica L. González, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology, Rutgers-Camden

Vicente H. Gracias, Ph.D.
Senior Vice Chancellor for Clinical Affairs, Rutgers-New Brunswick

Keith Green, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English, Rutgers-Camden

Kathleen Jackson, DNP, RN, APRN, BC-ADM
Assistant Professor of Nursing, Rutgers School of Nursing-Camden

Paul A. Jargowsky, Ph.D.
Professor of Public Policy & Administration, Rutgers-Camden


Kriste Lindenmeyer, Ph.D.
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Rutgers-Camden

Sheila Linz, PhD, RN, PMHNP-NP
Assistant Professor of Nursing, School of Nursing-Camden
Patrice M. Mareschal, Ph.D
Associate Professor of Public Policy and Administration, Rutgers-Camden 
Joseph V. Martin, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Science, Mathematics, Technology, and Health Sciences

Nelson Maldonado, Ph.D.
Professor, Comparative Literature, Rutgers- New Brunswick 
Howard Marchitello, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Research and the Graduate School, Rutgers-Camden

Yolanda Martínez-San Miguel, Ph.D
Professor and Director, Institute for Research on Women
Latino Studies and Comparative Literature, Rutgers- New Brunswick
Lorraine C. Minnite, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair of Public Policy and Administration, Rutgers-Camden

Donna M. Nickitas
Rutgers School of Nursing–Camden Dean and Professor

Susan Norris, Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing, Rutgers-Camden
Marie T. O’Toole, Ed.D.
Senior Associate Dean, Rutgers School of Nursing-Camden

Adam Okulicz-Kozaryn, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Public Policy and Administration, Rutgers-Camden

Michael Palis, Ph.D.
Provost and Professor of Computer Science, Rutgers-Camden

Benedetto Piccoli, Ph.D. 
Associate Provost for Research and Distinguished Professor of Mathematics, Rutgers-Camden
Suneeta Ramaswami, Ph.D.
Professor of Computer Science, Rutgers-Camden
Cyril Reade, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Art History and Director of the Center for the Arts, Rutgers-Camden
Joe Schiavo, Ph.D.,
Associate Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences, Rutgers-Camden

Ben Sifuentes-Jauregui, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Undergraduate Academic Affairs and Associate Professor of American Studies and Comparative Literature, Rutgers-New Brunswick

Brian Strom, M.D., M.P.H. 
Chancellor, Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences Rutgers-Newark


Other University and Partner Organization Scholars

Staci Berger
?President and CEO of the Housing and Community Development Network of New Jersey
Sharon Barker, CFRRE
Vice ?President and COO of the Housing and Community Development Network of New Jersey

Wendy Osefo, Ph.D.
Professor of Education, Johns Hopkins University

Horacio Sosa, Ph.D.
?Vice President, Global Learning & Partnerships, Rowan University
Jeffrey Vega
CEO, Princeton Area Community Foundation



Puerto Rico Affiliated Scholars

Rubén Estremera Jiménez Ph.D., E.D.
Chair of Social Work, University of Puerto Rico

Dennis Román Roa, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Puerto Rico

Gloribel García Pérez, M.S.
Project Manager, Center for Puerto Rico

Heidie Calero, JD
President, H. Calero Consulting Group, Inc.

Víctor García San Inocencio, Ph.D., JD.
Professor of Law, InterAmerican University of Puerto Rico





Cuba Affiliated Scholars

Dr. Gustavo Cobreiro Suárez 
President, University of Havana

Luis Alberto Pichs Garcia, Ph.D.
Chancellor, University of Medical Sciences of Havana

Diana Clara Mondeja González, Ph.D.
San Geronimo University

Eusebio Leal, Ph.D.
Havana City Historian

Patricia Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Director of the Master Plan, Office of the Historian of the City of Havana

Lester Campa

Santiago Hermes Martinez Zerquera 
Artist, Free Strokes Creative Zone Project

María de la Caridad Cid Borrell
Coordinator, Free Strokes Creative Zone Project

Ms. Isis Maria Salcines Milla 
Director, Organiponico Alamar