Community Leadership Center Faculty Fellows actively conduct research with the CLC and LEAP Academy University Charter School to study community development, early learning cognitive and language development, public health and education, and STEM education in urban environments.  Faculty Fellows follow a strict research protocol established by the CLC to coordinate and execute their research activities.

Rutgers Faculty Fellows

Margery Amdur, M.F.A.
Associate Professor of Art
Head of Painting and Drawing Concentration

Courtenay E. Cavanaugh
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology

Lauren Daniel, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Maureen M. Donaghy Ph.D. 
Associate Professor Department of Political Science

Eric Klein, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology

Rufan Luo
Ph.D., Developmental Psychology
Nancy Pontes, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Amy Savage Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor Department of Biology

David Salas-de la Cruz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Faculty Director of the LEAP Fabrication Lab
Carol Singley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Lorrin Thomas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History


Cuba Faculty Fellows

Mayda Goite Pierre, Ph.D.
Vice-Chancellor for International Relations, Informatics and Communications and Professor of Law, University of Havana
Felix Julio Alfonso, Ph.D. 
Professor and Vice Dean, San Geronimo University
Cristina Diaz López, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor and Consultant Department of Analytical Chemistry, University of Havana
  Milena Diaz Molina, Ph.D.
Professor at the Institute of Pharmacy and Medicine, University of Havana
Alina Forrellat Barrios, Ph.D. 
Dean of the Faculty of Biology, University of Havana
Marta Lourdes Baguer, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor, President of the Science Faculty Council, Coordinator of the National Program in Basic Science of MES
Ana Margarita Esteva Guas, Ph.D.
Vice Dean of the Faculty of Chemistry, University of Havana
Reynaldo Jiménez Guethón, Ph.D. 
Director, Faculty of Latin American Social Sciences (FLACSO), University of Havana
Luis Alberto Montero Cabrera, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor at the Faculty of Chemistry and President of the Scientific Council of the University of Havana
Marta Rosa Muñoz Campos, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor, Faculty of Latin American Social Sciences (FLACSO), University of Havana
Ileana Sorolla Fernández, Ph.D.
Director of the Center for International Migration Studies, University of Havana
María del Carmen Zabala, Ph.D.
Professor and Researcher Faculty of Latin American Social Sciences (FLACSO), University of Havana 
Dionisio Zaldivar Silva, Ph.D.
Dean of the Faculty of Chemistry, University of Havana